Burn speed

Help with Bluray Converter and Convert DVD to mp4 and other formats. strip Bluray, convert to Blu-ray or avchd, convert blu ray to mkv, avi, copy DVDs and much more.

Moderators: Maggie, alexia, Forum admin

new915

Burn speed

Post by new915 »

I am new to vso, however i noticed that when i first started using in the trial version, the burn process was much faster. my recent burns have been 5 hours for mkv 720p from a blu ray iso and 12 hours for a mkv 1080p burn

is there a way to speeed up the process

thanks, mike
JJ
VSO Moderators

Re: Burn speed

Post by JJ »

That is not burn speed you are referring to; it is total time including conversion.
To speed up conversion - clean your system, delete temp-files and trash, defrag all drives, shut down unused programs, don't use computer during conversion.
-------------------------------------------------------
http://www.click2give4free.com/val.php?v=739
This link is just for spammers, don't click!
new915

Post by new915 »

Still having horrible conversion speeds that drop from 10 fps down to 5 fps and takes 3-9 hours to convert.

I am not a computer guy, so I know it has to be my computer settings and what not......but id like to use this software to convert my BR..

Please, like I am a two year old, can someone explain what I need to and how to set up my laptop to help me speed up the FPS during conversion.

Id like to convert using MKV 720 or even 1080P, either keeping hd audio or down sampling.

Thank you, Very frustrated, yet very hopeful to get this working better "for Me"

New915
tryout

Post by tryout »

new915 wrote:Still having horrible conversion speeds that drop from 10 fps down to 5 fps and takes 3-9 hours to convert.
I am not a computer guy, so I know it has to be my computer settings and what not......but id like to use this software to convert my BR..