CXtoHD - Latest beta - 3.0.0.69 released!

Convert to HD, convert Blu-ray , blu-ray menu, Burn bluray disks, create blu-ray disk, create AVCHD, Create custom blu-ray disk with menu

Moderators: Maggie, JJ, ckhouston, Phil, Forum admin

User avatar
Claire
VSO Team Member
Posts: 5913
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2007 1:39 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: CXtoHD - v3.0.0.43 beta version

Post by Claire » Thu Jul 20, 2017 8:05 am

Wesley0059

for the subtitle problem (still missing some subtitles) are you remuxing the video?

If so, we have a bug report open on this and it will be fixed in the near future.

If you are encoding, we need your source files (at least the subtitles) maybe the video in order to reproduce.

ROBERT46055
Posts: 205
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2015 6:29 am

Re: CXtoHD - v3.0.0.46 beta version

Post by ROBERT46055 » Wed Aug 23, 2017 3:12 am

burnova has blue ray capability now still love convertxtodvd but to for one is good to!?

felicia
VSO Team Member
Posts: 599
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 9:50 am

Re: CXtoHD - v3.0.0.47 beta version

Post by felicia » Thu Sep 07, 2017 10:52 am

New beta posted

User avatar
Ch3vr0n
Posts: 418
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2013 5:42 pm

Re: CXtoHD - v3.0.0.47 beta version

Post by Ch3vr0n » Thu Sep 07, 2017 4:21 pm

When did the logview pane become a seperate window instead of fixed at the bottom? I liked the old way better and it allowed me to view the log permanently without blocking any view of the main GUI.

Oh and it see the nl-BE locale likely wasn't synched in beta .47. There's no way there's nearly 1K new strings. Manually doing a sync from the online repo using the tool fixed the "974 new strings" issue. After synching there's only 8 new strings (which now have also been synched). This currently causes multiple strings in the main GUI and settings to be in English and not Dutch (nl-BE)
VSO NL-BE Freelance Translator

Desktop: Project Phoenix
OS: Win 10 Pro x64 || MB: Asus Maximus VIII Formula || CPU: Intel Core i7 6700k || CPU Cooler: Corsair h100i v2 || RAM: 16GB Corsair Dominator Platinum ROG
GPU: Asus Strix GTX 1080 A Gaming || Case: CM Cosmos II || Sound: Logitech Z906 || Screen: Asus VG278HR
Boot SSD: Samsung 850 EVO || Int HDD 1&2: HGST Deskstar NAS 4TB || Int HDD 3: Seagate ST2000DM001 || Int HDD 4: Samsung F1 Spinpt. 1TB
Op. Dr. 1: LG BH16NS40 || Op. Dr. 2: LG BH10LS30 || Op. Dr. 3: LG GH20NS10 || Ext HDD 1&2: 2x WD MyBook 2TB || Ext HDD 3: Seagate ST320006

felicia
VSO Team Member
Posts: 599
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 9:50 am

Re: CXtoHD - v3.0.0.47 beta version

Post by felicia » Fri Sep 08, 2017 9:42 am

Ch3vr0n wrote:When did the logview pane become a seperate window instead of fixed at the bottom? I liked the old way better and it allowed me to view the log permanently without blocking any view of the main GUI.

Oh and it see the nl-BE locale likely wasn't synched in beta .47. There's no way there's nearly 1K new strings. Manually doing a sync from the online repo using the tool fixed the "974 new strings" issue. After synching there's only 8 new strings (which now have also been synched). This currently causes multiple strings in the main GUI and settings to be in English and not Dutch (nl-BE)
About the log changes it was last spring I think. It was done mainly to have the same log in all our applications and add the search features. Log positionning and state is remembered between sessions, so if you arrange the log and the main form in a way it will be remembered.

The translation issue is driving me crazy, I don't know why some translations change under certain conditions, I'll keep investigating.

Thank you for the feedback

User avatar
Ch3vr0n
Posts: 418
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2013 5:42 pm

Re: CXtoHD - v3.0.0.47 beta version

Post by Ch3vr0n » Fri Sep 08, 2017 3:25 pm

Would it be possible to bring back the old positioning (perhaps by a specific setting in the program settings). As to the translation, maybe you forgot to pull the repo? :p I can do it the old fashioned way by mail too if you want. Then i'll need you to pm me the proper mailbox :)
VSO NL-BE Freelance Translator

Desktop: Project Phoenix
OS: Win 10 Pro x64 || MB: Asus Maximus VIII Formula || CPU: Intel Core i7 6700k || CPU Cooler: Corsair h100i v2 || RAM: 16GB Corsair Dominator Platinum ROG
GPU: Asus Strix GTX 1080 A Gaming || Case: CM Cosmos II || Sound: Logitech Z906 || Screen: Asus VG278HR
Boot SSD: Samsung 850 EVO || Int HDD 1&2: HGST Deskstar NAS 4TB || Int HDD 3: Seagate ST2000DM001 || Int HDD 4: Samsung F1 Spinpt. 1TB
Op. Dr. 1: LG BH16NS40 || Op. Dr. 2: LG BH10LS30 || Op. Dr. 3: LG GH20NS10 || Ext HDD 1&2: 2x WD MyBook 2TB || Ext HDD 3: Seagate ST320006

felicia
VSO Team Member
Posts: 599
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 9:50 am

Re: CXtoHD - v3.0.0.48 beta version

Post by felicia » Mon Sep 18, 2017 12:47 pm

new beta posted

User avatar
yoyo57
Posts: 69
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2015 5:12 am

Re: CXtoHD - v3.0.0.48 beta version

Post by yoyo57 » Thu Sep 21, 2017 9:14 pm

vers 48 for both DVD7 and HD3 make coasters, unplayable data dvds. Tested on two different PCs and two different Sony DVD/BD PLayers. Gone back to version 47 and all OK

felicia
VSO Team Member
Posts: 599
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 9:50 am

Re: CXtoHD - v3.0.0.49 beta version

Post by felicia » Fri Sep 22, 2017 10:47 am

new beta posted.
Fixes burning issues

felicia
VSO Team Member
Posts: 599
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 9:50 am

Re: CXtoHD - v3.0.0.51 beta version

Post by felicia » Tue Oct 10, 2017 7:46 am

New beta posted

Wesley0059
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2016 6:29 pm

Re: CXtoHD - v3.0.0.47 beta version

Post by Wesley0059 » Fri Oct 13, 2017 11:43 pm

Ch3vr0n wrote:When did the logview pane become a seperate window instead of fixed at the bottom? I liked the old way better and it allowed me to view the log permanently without blocking any view of the main GUI.

Oh and it see the nl-BE locale likely wasn't synched in beta .47. There's no way there's nearly 1K new strings. Manually doing a sync from the online repo using the tool fixed the "974 new strings" issue. After synching there's only 8 new strings (which now have also been synched). This currently causes multiple strings in the main GUI and settings to be in English and not Dutch (nl-BE)
Yes, THE DUTCH subtitles have many problems.

I've used Version 31 Beta before, for the following episodes
- The Last Ship S04e01 QoQ
- The Last Ship S04e02 QoQ
.......

50% of DUTCH SUBS is missing !!! I've checked the .SRT files. All SHOULD be translated !!!
Like with ConvertXtoDVD. Never had any problems with it, qua TRANSLATIONS. All 100% in order !!

I've putted the .SRT file also HARD FORCED with the program = MKVToolNix GUI
Still ........ 50% of lines are still missing .........

Also Version 31 Beta, gives a hell of crashes playing the disk on my Player.

Specially with REMUXED files of 6-18 GB

I don't REMUX again. I do ALWAYS SOFT ENCODING 2 PASS mode + Better Encoding / Quality setting
( this might get the speed down, but gives much more quality) (best settings)
2 passes movies, takes me 6-8 hours to convert on I7 with 16 GB RAM (almost LATEST)
Last edited by Wesley0059 on Thu Oct 19, 2017 4:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Wesley0059
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2016 6:29 pm

Re: CXtoHD - v3.0.0.51 beta version

Post by Wesley0059 » Sat Oct 14, 2017 12:11 am

You may remove this reply
Last edited by Wesley0059 on Thu Oct 19, 2017 4:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Wesley0059
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2016 6:29 pm

Re: CXtoHD - v3.0.0.51 beta version

Post by Wesley0059 » Sat Oct 14, 2017 12:20 am

You may remove this reply
Last edited by Wesley0059 on Thu Oct 19, 2017 4:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Wesley0059
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2016 6:29 pm

Re: CXtoHD - v3.0.0.51 beta version

Post by Wesley0059 » Sat Oct 14, 2017 1:04 am

You may remove this reply
Last edited by Wesley0059 on Thu Oct 19, 2017 4:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Wesley0059
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2016 6:29 pm

Re: CXtoHD - v3.0.0.51 beta version

Post by Wesley0059 » Sat Oct 14, 2017 1:09 am

You may remove this reply
Last edited by Wesley0059 on Thu Oct 19, 2017 4:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Wesley0059
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2016 6:29 pm

Re: CXtoHD - v3.0.0.51 beta version

Post by Wesley0059 » Sat Oct 14, 2017 1:13 am

I've downloaded the FIRST 4 EPISODES AGAIN !!!!!!!!!!!

The Last Ship S04E01 WEB-DL QOQ
The Last Ship S04E04 WEB-DL QOQ

WITH DUTCH SUBS !!!!!! COMPLETE !!!!!!!!

ALL FAILS OFCOURSE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User avatar
Ch3vr0n
Posts: 418
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2013 5:42 pm

Re: CXtoHD - v3.0.0.51 beta version

Post by Ch3vr0n » Tue Oct 17, 2017 7:50 pm

ConvertXtoHD doesn't download a damn thing, not even a static image.
VSO NL-BE Freelance Translator

Desktop: Project Phoenix
OS: Win 10 Pro x64 || MB: Asus Maximus VIII Formula || CPU: Intel Core i7 6700k || CPU Cooler: Corsair h100i v2 || RAM: 16GB Corsair Dominator Platinum ROG
GPU: Asus Strix GTX 1080 A Gaming || Case: CM Cosmos II || Sound: Logitech Z906 || Screen: Asus VG278HR
Boot SSD: Samsung 850 EVO || Int HDD 1&2: HGST Deskstar NAS 4TB || Int HDD 3: Seagate ST2000DM001 || Int HDD 4: Samsung F1 Spinpt. 1TB
Op. Dr. 1: LG BH16NS40 || Op. Dr. 2: LG BH10LS30 || Op. Dr. 3: LG GH20NS10 || Ext HDD 1&2: 2x WD MyBook 2TB || Ext HDD 3: Seagate ST320006

Wesley0059
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2016 6:29 pm

Re: CXtoHD - v3.0.0.51 beta version

Post by Wesley0059 » Thu Oct 19, 2017 4:34 pm

My appologies .... I have FOUNDED my SUBS problem 8) due now checking a lot of things

Lately, more and more .SRT (subs) files, uses ENCODING = 1252 West Europe

This messes up my translations. Many lines are skipped or ignored somehow.

SOLUTION : open the .SRT file and change the ENCODING to = UNICODE (UTF8) + save settings/changes

My problem is solved now. Every line of the subs are now beeing shown ..... phuuuhhh :mrgreen:
(after so many bad disks, in my eyes at least)

I hope this solution helps other members here too.

Sorry, for my complaints. It was not ConvertXtoHD that was wrong, it's the people that uses NEW Encoding settings in .SRT files.

wtin
Posts: 105
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2011 9:26 pm

3.0051 file save creates an invalid folder

Post by wtin » Sun Oct 22, 2017 7:15 pm

Steps:

1. Load one file. My case was a TS format.
2. Create a blu ray disk. Option "burn to disk" ticked.
3. Save the project - default setting. It adds an extra period to the project's name. For example, "my file..XtoHD"
4. Click [convert]. Program crashes. No folder under (chosen) output was created.

5. Try again without saving the project.
6. It works fine.

7. Try again, but remove the extra period when prompted to save.
8. It works fine.

Only CXtoHD program. The ConvertXtoVideo doesn't have this bug.

felicia
VSO Team Member
Posts: 599
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 9:50 am

Re: 3.0051 file save creates an invalid folder

Post by felicia » Tue Oct 24, 2017 7:25 am

wtin wrote:Steps:

1. Load one file. My case was a TS format.
2. Create a blu ray disk. Option "burn to disk" ticked.
3. Save the project - default setting. It adds an extra period to the project's name. For example, "my file..XtoHD"
4. Click [convert]. Program crashes. No folder under (chosen) output was created.

5. Try again without saving the project.
6. It works fine.

7. Try again, but remove the extra period when prompted to save.
8. It works fine.

Only CXtoHD program. The ConvertXtoVideo doesn't have this bug.
Hi,

Thank you very much, easy to reproduce thanks to your steps. Will fix this ASAP.

BR,

Felicià

Post Reply