v2.0.0.35/36: Max. of running instances still limited

Free video converter, convert from any format to any format, mkv to avi, m2ts to avi, mp4, h264, mts, wmv, mov, DVD, etc.

Moderators: Maggie, JJ, ckhouston, Phil, Forum admin

Post Reply
mue.mat
Posts: 206
Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2011 10:26 am

v2.0.0.35/36: Max. of running instances still limited

Post by mue.mat » Wed Sep 07, 2016 9:32 pm

[attachment=0]v2.0.0.35.jpg[/attachment]Hi
I've just installed new beta version 2.0.0.35.
I'v tried out the new feature "max. bitrate" for hardware encoding. Selecting the default value "10Mb/s" with CUDA, now there are only 2 (!) allowed running instances possible. Up to version 2.0.0.34 it was possible to select with my graphic card up to 8 (!) hardware decoder instances in the same time. So equally the maximum of allowed running instances with CUDA was 8.
Actually the new feature "max bitrate" kills the allowed running instances with CUDA, as for my graphic card. So, new version v2.0.0.35 is rather bad for me because I am converting many times several video files to BluRay in the same time.
Thanks for your helping hand
Regards
mue.mat
Attachments
v2.0.0.35.jpg
Last edited by mue.mat on Mon Sep 12, 2016 6:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
cedric
VSO Team Member
Posts: 1375
Joined: Fri May 02, 2008 9:31 am
Location: Toulouse-FRANCE

Re: v2.0.0.35: Max. of running instances now limited

Post by cedric » Thu Sep 08, 2016 2:33 pm

Hello,

How many CUDA encoding tasks in same time you was able to process in previous version?

Why do you say " Selecting the default value "10Mb/s" with CUDA"?
Is the values you get by default or did you changed it?

Regards,

mue.mat
Posts: 206
Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2011 10:26 am

Re: v2.0.0.35: Max. of running instances now limited

Post by mue.mat » Thu Sep 08, 2016 3:35 pm

Hello

I was able to process in previous version 8 CUDA encoding tasks in same time.
Now only 2 tasks are possible in same time.

By default is selected 10'000'000 (max bitrate). Lower is not possible and the maximum for me to select is 30'000'000 max bitrate.
But however I change the max. bitrate, max of CUDA encoding tasks remain only 2 in same time.

Regards,

mue.mat

mue.mat
Posts: 206
Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2011 10:26 am

Re: v2.0.0.35: Max. of running instances now limited

Post by mue.mat » Sun Sep 11, 2016 8:48 am

Hello
Will this restriction be fixex in next beta version?
Should be very helpful.
Thanks und regards
mue.mat

User avatar
cedric
VSO Team Member
Posts: 1375
Joined: Fri May 02, 2008 9:31 am
Location: Toulouse-FRANCE

Re: v2.0.0.35: Max. of running instances now limited

Post by cedric » Mon Sep 12, 2016 3:04 pm

Hello,

Simultaneous CUDA encoding tasks limited to 8 in last version...

Regards,

mue.mat
Posts: 206
Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2011 10:26 am

Re: v2.0.0.35/36: Max. of running instances still limited

Post by mue.mat » Mon Sep 12, 2016 6:46 pm

Hello

v2.0.0.36: Still only 2 (!) CUDA encoding tasks in same time possible.
When I try to change the value to 8, the number always "falls back" zu 2 tasks.
So as for me: v2.0.0.36 no change to v2.0.0.35

I've installed again v2.0.0.34: Voilà, 8 CUDA encoding tasks in same time possible.

However I change the max. bitrate in v2.0.0.36, max of CUDA encoding tasks remain only 2 in same time.

My graphik card is: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 880M

Thanks for help again

Regards

mue.mat

User avatar
cedric
VSO Team Member
Posts: 1375
Joined: Fri May 02, 2008 9:31 am
Location: Toulouse-FRANCE

Re: v2.0.0.35/36: Max. of running instances still limited

Post by cedric » Mon Sep 12, 2016 7:49 pm

Hello,

Please re-download and reinstall, waiting for feedback...

Regards,

mue.mat
Posts: 206
Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2011 10:26 am

Re: v2.0.0.35/36: Max. of running instances still limited

Post by mue.mat » Tue Sep 13, 2016 3:35 am

Hello

Perfect, now it's working with 8 CUDA encoding tasks in same time and a max bitrate of 30Mb/s.
Thanks a lot for fixing so fast.

Regards
mue.mat

User avatar
cedric
VSO Team Member
Posts: 1375
Joined: Fri May 02, 2008 9:31 am
Location: Toulouse-FRANCE

Re: v2.0.0.35/36: Max. of running instances still limited

Post by cedric » Tue Sep 13, 2016 8:29 am

Hello,

You can process 8 CUDA tasks with 30Mb/s in same time?!
What is your graphic card reference?

Regards,

mue.mat
Posts: 206
Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2011 10:26 am

Re: v2.0.0.35/36: Max. of running instances still limited

Post by mue.mat » Tue Sep 13, 2016 2:29 pm

Hi

I only wanted to see whether these settings would be accepted or rejected.
So, of course converting 8 video files at once, bitrate of each file will be much smaller.
But later I have to try out, up to which
bitrate conversion will be possible.

Regards

mue.mat

Post Reply