CPU

avi to dvd, convertxtodvd support, convertX help, video to dvd, mkv to dvd, divx to dvd, convert video, vso convert, video conversion software, video converter,

Moderators: Maggie, JJ, ckhouston, Phil, Forum admin

Post Reply
Glynis10
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2014 1:41 pm

CPU

Post by Glynis10 » Thu Sep 18, 2014 1:51 pm

Hi I am new to this forum and I am wondering why my cpu is always 100% and physical memory about 27%

my conversation takes about 2 hours

deadlyshadow
VSO Fanatic
Posts: 606
Joined: Wed Mar 04, 2009 11:28 pm

Re: CPU

Post by deadlyshadow » Thu Sep 18, 2014 2:49 pm

What's your PC's Spec?

Glynis10
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2014 1:41 pm

Re: CPU

Post by Glynis10 » Thu Sep 18, 2014 3:14 pm

[quote="deadlyshadow"]What's your PC's Spec?[/quote]


Ohhhh windows 7 home premium

processor Penttium R dual core CPU


it's a 100% even with just that
Attachments
Untitled.jpg

Glynis10
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2014 1:41 pm

Re: CPU

Post by Glynis10 » Thu Sep 18, 2014 3:57 pm

What are the processes there 76 running CPU 49% PMEMORY 23% :roll:

User avatar
JJ
VSO Moderators
Posts: 6186
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 1:25 pm
Location: Finland

Re: CPU

Post by JJ » Thu Sep 18, 2014 4:16 pm

Your system is quite low-end system for Win7.
Having only dual-core results in lot of CPU usage even when "just" browsing internet. You do have enough RAM to use your system properly.
76 processes running seems a lot, but it is not. Every browser tab is a task, having printer installed usually causes 1-4 tasks to be running etc.

If you turn off every browser tab and all windows including email program etc. you should get CPU usage to drop below 30%. If not, then you still have some active programs that should not be active. Some anti-virus programs are very active all the time...
-------------------------------------------------------
http://www.click2give4free.com/val.php?v=739
This link is just for spammers, don't click!

Glynis10
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2014 1:41 pm

Re: CPU

Post by Glynis10 » Fri Sep 19, 2014 11:35 am

Can you help how to do this? :P

User avatar
JJ
VSO Moderators
Posts: 6186
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 1:25 pm
Location: Finland

Re: CPU

Post by JJ » Fri Sep 19, 2014 7:06 pm

Glynis10 wrote:Can you help how to do this? :P
Do what?
Easiest way to get all possible resources is to boot system with internet disabled.
Then you can shut down all other programs that might be on auto-start, including anti-virus.
Check that your CPU usage is down - wait a few minutes after windows has finished loading and all programs are shut down.
If you still get over 40% usage then something is still running.
-------------------------------------------------------
http://www.click2give4free.com/val.php?v=739
This link is just for spammers, don't click!

rihana03
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2019 6:05 am
Contact:

Re: CPU

Post by rihana03 » Tue Nov 19, 2019 6:08 am

I really appreciate you providing these information, but does it cause my printer to go offline all of a sudden, as I am facing this error recently, I would really appreciate if any solution can be provided.

User avatar
Maggie
VSO Team Member
Posts: 209
Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2019 10:25 am

Re: CPU

Post by Maggie » Tue Nov 19, 2019 12:59 pm

Thanks JJ for the help!
@rihana03 try to contact your printer brand's client support. They might help!
Maggie,
VSO Support

Post Reply