DVD&Blu-ray Converter - Latest beta - 4.0.0.97 released!

Help with Bluray Converter and Convert DVD to mp4 and other formats. strip Bluray, convert to Blu-ray or avchd, convert blu ray to mkv, avi, copy DVDs and much more.

Moderators: Maggie, Forum admin

User avatar
yoyo57
Posts: 65
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2015 5:12 am

Re: DVD and Blu-ray Converter beta versions 4.0.0.86

Post by yoyo57 » Sun Mar 11, 2018 9:17 am

Hi VSO is there an update re get 404 error, no link to the files

Echuir
Posts: 80
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2008 1:45 pm
Location: USA - Alabama

Re: DVD and Blu-ray Converter beta versions 4.0.0.91

Post by Echuir » Sun Jul 01, 2018 3:57 am

Feature Request:
When creating one titleset per chapter when loading a file you can not remove chapters, if loaded from Blu-Ray.
Is there a way you can add the ability to remove chapters like you can with DVD's?

dosibo51
Posts: 105
Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2014 9:38 pm
Location: Europe

Re: DVD and Blu-ray Converter beta versions 4.0.0.92

Post by dosibo51 » Fri Oct 12, 2018 8:37 pm

Bug in 4.0.0.92:

In Settings / Conversion / Subtitle / Forced subtitles settings, select an "add an additional subtitle track with forced subtitles"

and you select as forced subtitle language e.g. "German" and click ok.

Go back to the settings ... "German" is still there .. ok.

Now close BR converter, start BR converter and look to the language ... now it's "English" (wrong - should be "German").

Please fix.

maonstad
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2011 12:19 am

Re: DVD and Blu-ray Converter beta versions 4.0.0.94

Post by maonstad » Fri Dec 21, 2018 3:44 am

Blu Ray to MP4 doesn't work. It uses the CPU instead of the GPU. It stops at 50% with a comment 'First encoding pass done, Waiting for remaining titlesets. Time left after 8 hrs is about 4 hrs 37 minutes. My GPU is an Intel i5-2400.
Please check to see why it doesn't use the GPU (Intel Quick Sync). This should have finished with 1 1/2 hrs using Intel Quick sync. The program does sense the GPU and it is turned on.

Thanks

dosibo51
Posts: 105
Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2014 9:38 pm
Location: Europe

Re: DVD and Blu-ray Converter beta versions 4.0.0.94

Post by dosibo51 » Mon Dec 31, 2018 7:43 am

Hi,

isn't there a cleaner way to store these VSO files like inst.exe, etc.?

Why not in inside C:\Users\xxx\AppData\Roaming\VSO instead of only C:\Users\xxx\AppData\Roaming ?
2018-12-31_08-30-48.jpg
Thanks

Driva
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 3:38 am
Location: Europe

Re: DVD and Blu-ray Converter beta versions 4.0.0.94

Post by Driva » Fri Jan 04, 2019 3:47 am

Feature Request 1:
Ability to include at least two different Audio tracks per MKV container. (Now I need to run the Converting process twice for one movie.)
Like for example my kids watch animations in our mother tongue and I like to watch those with english dubbing.
I always include DTS 8 channels audio stream if they are available as I have Home Theatre with 7.1 speakers.

Feature Request 2:
Job Queue. It's frustrating that I have to come back to my PC every 40 minutes or so.

User avatar
JJ
VSO Moderators
Posts: 6177
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 1:25 pm
Location: Finland

Re: DVD and Blu-ray Converter beta versions 4.0.0.94

Post by JJ » Fri Jan 04, 2019 8:15 am

Driva wrote:Feature Request 1:
Ability to include at least two different Audio tracks per MKV container. (Now I need to run the Converting process twice for one movie.)
This is there already. Just choose "advanced edit" and then there is icon to add audiotracks. Make sure that you also select all tracks wanted, then save and convert.
-------------------------------------------------------
http://www.click2give4free.com/val.php?v=739
This link is just for spammers, don't click!

Driva
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 3:38 am
Location: Europe

Re: DVD and Blu-ray Converter beta versions 4.0.0.94

Post by Driva » Sat Jan 05, 2019 2:53 am

JJ wrote:
Driva wrote:Feature Request 1:
Ability to include at least two different Audio tracks per MKV container. (Now I need to run the Converting process twice for one movie.)
This is there already. Just choose "advanced edit" and then there is icon to add audiotracks. Make sure that you also select all tracks wanted, then save and convert.
Aha, excellent! Thank you for pointing out that! :oops:

Driva
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 3:38 am
Location: Europe

Re: DVD and Blu-ray Converter beta versions 4.0.0.94

Post by Driva » Wed Feb 06, 2019 7:37 pm

I would like to choose all of this at once:
  • - H264 Video
    - AC3 Dolby Digital 6 channel Audio (Original language only)
    - DTS-HD Master Audio 8 channel (Original language only)

    - BD Subtitle (HDMV PGS)
    - DVD Subtitle (VobSub)
I haven't figured out how to do such encoding so I'm doing everything twice now.
I play these Blu-ray rips with two different Media Player/TV/Speaker setups.

dosibo51
Posts: 105
Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2014 9:38 pm
Location: Europe

Re: DVD and Blu-ray Converter beta versions 4.0.0.94

Post by dosibo51 » Mon Apr 01, 2019 4:32 pm

BR Converter 4.0.0.94 or CXV 2.0.0.94 are not able to preview (Advanced Edit) (or rip) the blu-ray film "Kings" (with Halle Berry). SW runs into trouble. Never seen before. I would be ready for a Teamviewer session or any other info required?

dosibo51
Posts: 105
Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2014 9:38 pm
Location: Europe

Re: DVD and Blu-ray Converter beta versions 4.0.0.96

Post by dosibo51 » Wed Aug 14, 2019 5:31 am

I'd installed 4.0.0.96b manually since beta release but since past week - every time I start Blu-ray converter I get the update info although set to weekly check. See screen shot.

Also set to "Do not notify update" doesn't help. The update info always pops up - regardless of the setting. Running Windows 10 64bit 1903 latest update (18362.267).
Attachments
2019-08-14_07-08-29.jpg

User avatar
Maggie
VSO Team Member
Posts: 137
Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2019 10:25 am

Re: DVD and Blu-ray Converter beta versions 4.0.0.96

Post by Maggie » Wed Aug 21, 2019 6:23 am

dosibo51 wrote:I'd installed 4.0.0.96b manually since beta release but since past week - every time I start Blu-ray converter I get the update info although set to weekly check. See screen shot.

Also set to "Do not notify update" doesn't help. The update info always pops up - regardless of the setting. Running Windows 10 64bit 1903 latest update (18362.267).
Hi there,
Thanks for pointing that out.
I will add it to the update bug already posted. http://bugs.vso-software.fr/view.php?id=13668
Cheers,
Maggie,
VSO Support

Post Reply