download latest ConvertXtoDVD 4 updated 3-nov-09

Avi to DVD and other video conversions, such as wmv to DVD, mts to DVD, mkv to DVD and more. 2 pass encoding, multi-core support, and always more files supported.

Moderators: Maggie, ckhouston, JJ, Phil, Forum admin

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1002
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 1:29 pm
Contact:

download latest ConvertXtoDVD 4 updated 3-nov-09

Post by admin » Thu Oct 08, 2009 6:33 pm

PLEASE READ CAREFULLY THE POST FIRST

here is the link for the first beta , only available for registered forums members, please respect it and doesn't give away that link everywhere. it won't speed up the release of the final version :

if you absolutly want to share the v4 experience, please just give the link to the subforum, at least it will force people to register to the forum :
http://forums.vso-software.fr/convertxt ... x-f34.html

You will need a new key for it. if you don't have a valid license v3, you can buy one, then use the upgrade link to get the free upgrade key for v4 ( so you will have 2 valid keys, 1 for version 3, and another for version 4 )

Buy here : http://www.vso-software.fr/shop.php?from=forumcx4

Get Upgrade offer or free upgrade from this link :
Get Upgrade offer or free upgrade key

Download link : ( 3 Nov 2009 )
http://download.vso-software.fr/vsoConv ... .3.313.exe

What's new ?
- 2 pass ( requested by users )
- long list of filters ( if you want the best quality , use Lanczos )
- multicore optimisation
- new more reliable preview ( without directx )
- include latest burning engine updates
Last edited by admin on Tue Nov 03, 2009 6:38 pm, edited 7 times in total.

User avatar
Netranger
Posts: 196
Joined: Tue May 22, 2007 7:26 pm
Location: Sweden

Post by Netranger » Fri Oct 09, 2009 1:58 am

Really great to finally see a public beta of CX4 :)

stuartnz
Posts: 42
Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2008 3:17 am
Location: Te Ika a Maui, Aotearoa
Contact:

Post by stuartnz » Fri Oct 09, 2009 2:00 am

This is great news. Must I uninstall 3.x first or can they exist side-by-side?

User avatar
Netranger
Posts: 196
Joined: Tue May 22, 2007 7:26 pm
Location: Sweden

Post by Netranger » Fri Oct 09, 2009 2:10 am

stuartnz wrote:This is great news. Must I uninstall 3.x first or can they exist side-by-side?
U can have both installed

stuartnz
Posts: 42
Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2008 3:17 am
Location: Te Ika a Maui, Aotearoa
Contact:

Post by stuartnz » Fri Oct 09, 2009 2:11 am

Thanks! I am very excited about trying it soon now that it's installed.

megapixer
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2009 11:45 am

Post by megapixer » Fri Oct 09, 2009 4:44 pm

Good evening!
Excuse, English I do not know :( - I write through a translator.
Whether prompt probably in this version to realise function of customisation for audio of a background of the menu that it was possible to expose a total playing time, and it is not enough those 10 seconds
Yours faithfully! :D


P.S продублирую по русски может кто знает:

Добрый вечер!
Извините, английского не знаю :( - пишу через переводчик.
Подскажите возможно ли в этой версии реализовать функцию настройки для аудио фона меню, чтобы можно было выставить время воспроизведения, а то 10 секунд мало
С Уважением! :D

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1002
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 1:29 pm
Contact:

Post by admin » Fri Oct 09, 2009 4:49 pm

yes, we know, it is a popular request to be able to extend the audio in the menu, but that's not the part we are working in priority. it will be done later when we will work back on menu ( for a version 4.1 or so )

what is the most important ? exporting to HD ? or better menu options / editor ?

megapixer
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2009 11:45 am

Post by megapixer » Fri Oct 09, 2009 4:54 pm

Well that you have understood me, and that I was afraid
what is the most important? exporting to HD? or better menu options / editor?
I think the first. Thanks for the answer, I will wait

profcolli
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2009 7:10 pm
Location: Montreal, QC, Canada

broken download link?

Post by profcolli » Fri Oct 09, 2009 7:18 pm

I tried to download version 4 but the link in the first post redirects to
http://www.vso-software.fr/download.php
I am a registered user of version 3 and have received the email with the unlock key for version 4, but the download link in the email says "Not yet released. Contact support."

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1002
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 1:29 pm
Contact:

Post by admin » Fri Oct 09, 2009 9:28 pm

link fixed

veco
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2007 9:52 am

VS3 - VS4 encoded with HQ - VS4 encoded with auto

Post by veco » Sat Oct 10, 2009 4:44 pm

AS you see if the encoded is Automatic the size of output is very small. I think that it should work as VS3 trying to use all DVD size.
What do you think about that?

Veco
Attachments
Vso.rar
All the three log's.
(21.4 KiB) Downloaded 1041 times

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1002
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 1:29 pm
Contact:

Post by admin » Sat Oct 10, 2009 4:52 pm

I think the size doesn't matter ! what is the output final DVD quality ?

filling the DVD doesn't necessarely improve the quality.

JoeB
VSO Fanatic
Posts: 4348
Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2007 7:52 pm
Location: Canada

Re: VS3 - VS4 encoded with HQ - VS4 encoded with auto

Post by JoeB » Sat Oct 10, 2009 5:00 pm

veco wrote:AS you see if the encoded is Automatic the size of output is very small. I think that it should work as VS3 trying to use all DVD size.
What do you think about that?
Veco
Filling the DVD is irrelevant. With v.3 you could manually choose High, Medium or Low "quality" but High was usually not the correct setting for the best quality for a full length movie although it would usually fill the disc. If you haven't done so already, read the following threads that are available as Stickies in the v.3 forum:

http://forums.vso-software.fr/2-how-man ... t7894.html

http://forums.vso-software.fr/3-size-qu ... t7852.html

If you have been using v.3 on High and it fills more than 95% of the disc then you haven't been getting the best quality output, as you'll see if you read those stickies carefully and comprehend the information provided.

Regards,

JoeB

Doomic
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 3:19 pm

Post by Doomic » Sat Oct 10, 2009 7:14 pm

i think the second is important!
the quality is good enauf for me, and about a year ago they said to me that there will be an update where you can make your own menu's!!!

if we wait until hd is perfectly integrated... then a new feature is in the world that also sould include...
I went to ConvertXtoDVD because of the simplisy and personilyzing...
so i hope it wil come soon....

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1002
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 1:29 pm
Contact:

Post by admin » Sat Oct 10, 2009 7:16 pm

me too :)

User avatar
SandyB
Posts: 78
Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2007 12:42 pm

Post by SandyB » Sat Oct 10, 2009 9:59 pm

Doomic wrote:i think the second is important!
the quality is good enauf for me, and about a year ago they said to me that there will be an update where you can make your own menu's!!!

if we wait until hd is perfectly integrated... then a new feature is in the world that also sould include...
I went to ConvertXtoDVD because of the simplisy and personilyzing...
so i hope it wil come soon....
Got the answer about the encoding quality here: http://forums.vso-software.fr/new-4-03- ... 91-20.html

and so far, the quality is excellent
Asus P8P67 Intel I7core 2600K 3400GHz @3850GHz (Water Cooled) ,Nvivda 9800GTX 8GB DDR3-1333. SATA 600x2,
SATA 300x1 Windows 7(64bit)

Hellboy.
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Aug 05, 2009 4:45 pm

Resize Filter

Post by Hellboy. » Mon Oct 19, 2009 2:40 am

What are the resize filter, what the difference and what is the better for HD movie.

ron spencer
Posts: 56
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2008 3:00 pm

Post by ron spencer » Mon Oct 19, 2009 2:25 pm

Lazcos is better for UPSIZING....spline to better for downsizing...less sharpening artifacts. You can see this from doom9, avisynth forums, etc. Assuming the spline resize here is comparable to that in AVISynth, use spline to go from HD to SD. It is wrong that Lanzcos is best for all cases, as stated by the developers.

User avatar
SeeMoreDigital
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 8:29 am
Location: England
Contact:

Post by SeeMoreDigital » Tue Oct 20, 2009 9:35 pm

ron spencer wrote:Lazcos is better for UPSIZING....spline to better for downsizing...less sharpening artifacts. You can see this from doom9, avisynth forums, etc. Assuming the spline resize here is comparable to that in AVISynth, use spline to go from HD to SD. It is wrong that Lanzcos is best for all cases, as stated by the developers.
Yep... I'll go with that :wink:
Still confused about anamorphic images? Then look here! | Main Encoding Interests: Hardware device playback | My Gear | ConvertXtoDVD version: 3.8.0h |

RONJON
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Oct 10, 2009 5:56 pm

Post by RONJON » Wed Oct 21, 2009 3:28 am

SeeMoreDigital wrote:
ron spencer wrote:Lazcos is better for UPSIZING....spline to better for downsizing...less sharpening artifacts. You can see this from doom9, avisynth forums, etc. Assuming the spline resize here is comparable to that in AVISynth, use spline to go from HD to SD. It is wrong that Lanzcos is best for all cases, as stated by the developers.
Yep... I'll go with that :wink:
So, my question is: If I have a 3.2GB 720p mkv video that is 120 mins long; am I upsizing or downsizing?

Post Reply