Copy to dvd just keeps running

Burning software suite: burn CD / DVD / Blu-Ray, data, movies, photos, audio, ISO files

Moderators: Maggie, Cougar_II, Forum admin

Post Reply
IchabodCrane
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 7:31 am

Copy to dvd just keeps running

Post by IchabodCrane » Sat Jul 03, 2010 7:52 pm

Did some backups today and since my data is large I used a dvd instead of a cd and used copy to dvd 4.3 which is the latest. The program just keeps running after the eject. I have to 'x' it to get it to stop and use on another backup. I am using the latest version actually 4.3.1.11 and was installed on my computer on April 27, 2010.

Picture here: http://patoneil.smugmug.com/gallery/120 ... 5522_HqErf


You can click on the picture to enlarge.

User avatar
Cougar_II
VSO Fanatic
Posts: 4846
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 7:35 pm
Location: Québec, Canada

Post by Cougar_II » Tue Jul 06, 2010 6:09 pm

Hi,

You are using the Backup Scheduler is that what you mean by making backups ?

If it's the case, I have an open request with VSO to support a new command so it will CLOSE the burn window when the backup has ended.

See my feature request here:

http://bugs.vso-software.fr/view.php?id=362
VSO Software Golden Membership Proud Owner / VSO Software Beta Tester
Image

IchabodCrane
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 7:31 am

Post by IchabodCrane » Tue Jul 06, 2010 6:15 pm

No, I was not even aware there was a backup function. What I did was drag and drop the folder I was backing up to the dvd burner and Copy to DVD took over.

IchabodCrane
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 7:31 am

Post by IchabodCrane » Tue Jul 06, 2010 6:18 pm

Cougar_II

I tried to look at your request but my name and password does not work there; do you have to sign up for a separate one at that forum?

User avatar
hansK
VSO Fanatic
Posts: 2516
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 10:22 pm
Location: Netherlands

Post by hansK » Tue Jul 06, 2010 6:32 pm

IchabodCrane wrote:I tried to look at your request but my name and password does not work there; do you have to sign up for a separate one at that forum?
Yes, its free to register. (my advice, use same login + password as for VSO forum.)

IchabodCrane
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 7:31 am

Post by IchabodCrane » Wed Jul 07, 2010 12:51 am

Wow I realy messed that up; can't seem to get in

IchabodCrane
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 7:31 am

Post by IchabodCrane » Wed Jul 07, 2010 1:08 am

I got this:

http://www.smugmug.com/gallery/12026679 ... Y56Dv-A-LB

If you need a password use 'patoneil' without the quotes. Been having touble with that password thing.

Post Reply