ConvertXtoVideo - latest beta version 2.0.0.93

Free video converter, convert from any format to any format, mkv to avi, m2ts to avi, mp4, h264, mts, wmv, mov, DVD, etc.

Moderators: cedric, ckhouston, JJ, Claire, Phil, felicia, Forum admin

Re: ConvertXtoVideo - latest beta version 2.0.0.85

Postby artichoke » Wed Jan 17, 2018 12:21 pm

I think .84 again broke loading the file with the correct parameters. Still broken in .85. When you load a file by dropping it into the GUI you get some random bitrate (maybe the existing bitrate of the file?) and conversions go by that rate instead of what is selected on the GUI. You have to select another profile, then go back to the profile you want to get it to affect the file you've just dropped on the GUI. Happens on every file.
artichoke
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 11, 2017 9:46 am

Re: ConvertXtoVideo - latest beta version 2.0.0.85

Postby deathsatans » Tue Jan 23, 2018 2:27 am

Why i can't lauch version 2 anymore?
"Exception EConvertError in module vsoVideoConverter.exe at 00027926.
'_' is not a valid integer value.

I am using Windows 8.
Previous version of ConvertX is OK, which is 1.6.0.47
deathsatans
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:43 am

bitrate 2.0.0.85

Postby wtin » Tue Jan 30, 2018 10:03 pm

Bitrate with 2.0085 still wrong.

Load a large MP4 file.
Choose blu ray 1080p profile.
It shows (for me anyway), 2.98 Mb/s.
Change profile to blu ray 480p.
Now it's 29.36 Mb/s.
Change back to blu ray 1080p
Now it's 30.00 Mb/s.

(My bitrate is set to maximum of 30 Mb/s)

I went ahead and tried to complete a project (without burning an actual BR disk). The resulted files take up only 1/2 of the disk. Once the bitrate shows correct (larger) value, it almost fills up the disk.

I honestly can't tell the difference when I played the file with VLC player on my desktop computer. The smaller one doesn't have more noises (etc) than the larger one. Although I can't say that about playing it on an actual blu ray player because I have not tried.
wtin
 
Posts: 102
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2011 9:26 pm

Re: ConvertXtoVideo - latest beta version 2.0.0.85

Postby deathsatans » Wed Feb 14, 2018 4:13 am

No respons and no activity of this VSO?
Is it stopped???
deathsatans
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:43 am

Re: ConvertXtoVideo - latest beta version 2.0.0.85

Postby Coral » Wed Feb 14, 2018 1:19 pm

deathsatans wrote:No respons and no activity of this VSO?
Is it stopped???


Let's hope not.
From what I have gathered it appears that activity is not completely to a holt. It is a question of organisation due to shortness of staff.
User avatar
Coral
 
Posts: 1382
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2009 7:10 am
Location: Malta

Re: ConvertXtoVideo - latest beta version 2.0.0.85

Postby richardfj » Fri Feb 16, 2018 1:08 am

thank you for sharing
richardfj
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 16, 2018 1:00 am

2.0.0.85

Postby wtin » Thu Feb 22, 2018 9:34 pm

[attachment=0]Convert x to video.jpg[/attachment]This error popped up when I was going through the episode list using the right mouse click (I never knew the features were there). I think when this happened, I changed the video setting to "increased contrast / sharpness" (the first one).

Wasn't able to reproduce it again.

Same computer. New Windows 10 64 bit install last night. Previous Windows just won't boot and tried to repair itself unsuccessfully.

i7 with 32 G of RAM and GTX 780.
Attachments
Convert x to video.jpg
wtin
 
Posts: 102
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2011 9:26 pm

2.0088 Nvidia CUDA

Postby wtin » Sat Apr 21, 2018 2:49 am

Convert X to Video 2.0086 crashes with Nvidia CUDA hardware acceleration on.

Load a few MP4 files.
Under "conversion" - "Maximum simultaneous conversion" set to 2.
Under "Hardware Optimizations" - "Maximum of hardware decoder instances" set to 2.
Move Nvidia CUDA to the top. Set max bitrate to 30,000,000. Under Nb, set to 2.
Output set to Blu-ray 1080p.
Click on START.
Program crashes.

Moved Nvidia NVENC on top (move CUDA down).
Program runs at 80 frame per second on two files at the same time.

I tried other variations. Lower bitrate, etc. CUDA simply doesn't work. Other files format crashes, too (different file type, and different output type, like M2TS, or MP4.

I have tried three different video cards. Nvidia GTX 780, Nvidia GTX 1050ti and today, Nvidia GTX 1080.

Motherboard has Intel i7-4790 with 32 G of RAM. Windows 10 64 bit latest updates.
wtin
 
Posts: 102
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2011 9:26 pm

Re: ConvertXtoVideo - latest beta version 2.0.0.89

Postby mue.mat » Mon Jun 11, 2018 9:32 am

Hi
Soft Subs are not displayed correctly (should be white in my case, but subs are nearly "transparent").

Thanks for handling this.

Regards, mue.mat
mue.mat
 
Posts: 193
Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2011 10:26 am

Re: ConvertXtoVideo - latest beta version 2.0.0.90

Postby mue.mat » Fri Jun 22, 2018 10:09 am

Hi again

Soft Subs (BluRay-Conversion, 1080p) are still not displayed correctly (should be white in my case, but subs are nearly "transparent").

Thanks for handling this in next update.

Regards, mue.mat
mue.mat
 
Posts: 193
Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2011 10:26 am

Re: ConvertXtoVideo - latest beta version 2.0.0.91

Postby mue.mat » Tue Jun 26, 2018 6:50 am

BluRay srt-Subtitles "wrong" (v2.0.0.91)

Hi

Soft and hard Subs (BluRay-Conversion, 1080p) are still not displayed correctly (should be white in my case, but subs are nearly "transparent").

Thanks for handling this in next update.

Regards, mue.mat
Attachments
Subtitles 1_26June2018.jpg
mue.mat
 
Posts: 193
Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2011 10:26 am

DVD created with 2.0.0.91 plays strangely with Leawo BR play

Postby wtin » Tue Jul 03, 2018 2:59 am

i7 with 32 G of RAM. Windows 10 64 bit (as of 2nd July 2018). GTX 1080.

DVD plays strangely with Leawo BR player software. Works fine with PowerDVD 18 Ultra and Sony 4k and Samsung 4k blu-ray desktop player.

NTSB DVD test disk created with 3 MP4 files. Two downloaded from Youtube. The third file (2nd in the example) is of a friend of mine - recorded with a cell phone.

DVD output. "Classic". General settings of "Play titles one after the other" and "Don't create title menu for single title" are selected. Use BD Cover as background (when available) is selected by default.

Here is what it looks like. Recorded with Camtasia.

https://youtu.be/Vx6rRRZg4cE

While I don't think it should be given priority, I am wondering if that software (Leawo BR Player, the latest version) is at fault. I think it is .
wtin
 
Posts: 102
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2011 9:26 pm

Bitrate not updated 2.0.0.91

Postby wtin » Tue Jul 03, 2018 3:47 am

Bitrate 2.0091

This is an old bug - if ignored by user, a write once disk is wasted. I am providing a workaround as follows:

i7 with 32 G of RAM. Windows 10 64 bit (as of 2nd July 2018). GTX 1080.

Select Blu-Ray 1080p profile.

Load two MP4 files. Each one is about an hour or so.

Bitrate reports (for these examples) as 1.61 Mb/s for the first file, and 1.50 for the second.

Change profile to Blu-Ray 480p.

Bitrate jumps to 19.60 Mb/s for both (total video time is 2:29:01)

Change the profile back to Blu-ray 1080p.

Bitrate stays at 19.60 Mb/s.

If left at 1.61 Mb/s (without going to the 480p step and back to 1080p), the program actually produces the files at 1.61 Mb/s. If written to a write-once blu-ray disk, I think it's rather wasted. No real harm done on a rewritable.

*** This is without actually converting the disk yet ***

During conversion, the bitrate reports and it fluctuates around the estimated number.
wtin
 
Posts: 102
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2011 9:26 pm

"Apply to the whole project.." in 2.0.0.91

Postby wtin » Fri Jul 06, 2018 5:42 am

This bug crept up a few versions ago. I found it only because sometimes I download Thai soap opera from Youtube and I want to burn a copy (DVD / blu-ray) for myself.

The default language for me is English.

Load a few files. This case they are in MP4.

I realize that they are all in Thai, and I think it would be nice to have the soundtracks as "Thai" language, instead of English.

Click on [edit] of the ** first ** file.

Change language to Thai.

Click on "Save and apply to the whole project and close" (and choose an appropriate item to save/change)

That first file is changed, but not the rest of them.

The workaround would be after I load those files, I simply exit the program, restart the program, and change the language (audio) setting to Thai, and load those files.

So it's not a big deal unless I spent sometimes editing the files (chopping the beginning and the end off, for example).
wtin
 
Posts: 102
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2011 9:26 pm

2.0091 Nvidia CUDA

Postby wtin » Sat Jul 14, 2018 7:43 pm

2.0091 (and a few versions) still can't process video files with GTX 1000 series video card.

Test machine 1: Intel i7-4790 (3.60 GHz) Windows 10 64 bit with 32 GB of RAM, GTX driver version 398.36 (released as of 26 June 2018) and GTX 1050ti
Test machine 2: Intel Xeon X3430 (2.4 GHz) Windows 10 64 bit with 12 GB of RAM, GTX driver version 398.36 (released as of 26 June 2018) and GTX 780
Test machine 3: Intel i7-4790 (3.60 GHz) Windows 10 64 bit with 32 GB of RAM, GTX driver version 398.36 (released as of 26 June 2018) and GTX 1080
Test machine 4: Intel i7-4790 (3.60 GHz) Windows 10 64 bit with 32 GB of RAM, GTX driver version 398.36 (released as of 26 June 2018) GTX 1080 and GTX 1050ti
Test machine 5: Intel i7-2600 (3.40 GHz) Windows 10 64 bit with 8 GB of RAM, GTX driver version 352.63 (released as of 29 April 2015) Quadro FX 4800
test machine 6: Intel i7-2820QM (2.30 GHz) Windows 10 64 bit with 24 GB of RAM, GTX driver 252.63 (release as of 29 April 2015) Quadro 1000M (this is a Dell Precision M4800 laptop)

The only machines that CUDA settings work without crashing are 2 (GTX 780), 5 (Quadro FX 4800) and 6 (Quadro 1000M).

I set the bitrate all the way up to 30,000,000 and down to the default of 14,000,000.

I tried setting the concurrent (maximum hardward decoder) to 1 and under CUDA (Nb) to 1, and it still crashes with GTX 1050ti and GTX 1080

Test machine 4 is actually the same as 1 and 3. I installed 1080 and 1050ti together (didn't work with Quadro and GTX due to driver conflict). Still crashes with CUDA.

I thought CUDA setting works with any GTX / Quadro machine. Am wondering from trial and error that the 1000 series may need to be updated at your end to work with them.
wtin
 
Posts: 102
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2011 9:26 pm

Re: ConvertXtoVideo - latest beta version 2.0.0.92

Postby mue.mat » Fri Sep 14, 2018 9:50 pm

BluRay srt-Subtitles still "wrong" (v2.0.0.92)

Hi guys

Soft and hard Subs (BluRay-Conversion, 1080p) are still not displayed correctly (should be white in my case, but subs are nearly "transparent"). Strange because bug has been confirmed.

Thanks for handling this in next update.

Regards, mue.mat
Attachments
Subtitles 1_14Sept2018.jpg
mue.mat
 
Posts: 193
Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2011 10:26 am

Re: ConvertXtoVideo - latest beta version 2.0.0.92

Postby Dirkmaster » Fri Sep 14, 2018 11:49 pm

Just installed the latest beta, and now only the first entry in the history shows. THere's a place for all the others, but no text. I know, I know, that's not very clear. I'm attaching a screenshot. I am loading DVD folders, and saving out MP4's from it.

thanx in advance

Dirkmaster
Attachments
whathistory.JPG
I have three screens, so this is just a clip, sorry.
whathistory.JPG (25.54 KiB) Viewed 361 times
Dirkmaster
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2014 5:20 pm

Re: ConvertXtoVideo - latest beta version 2.0.0.92

Postby deathsatans » Sat Sep 15, 2018 2:38 am

how sadly seeing this Software stuck and no respons at all from the crew...
deathsatans
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:43 am

AVCHD 2.0092

Postby wtin » Mon Sep 17, 2018 4:24 am

This version can create AVCHD 1080p (on a single layer DVD disk) and can be read with Sony and Samsung BR players. The previous version (a few versions back) - AVCHD weren't playable with either BR player.

However, the bitrate is something like 0.1 MHz per second (instead of much higher, 10 to 15 MHz).

The screen shows calulated bitrate and are adjusted accordingly (to size of disk. Single layer DVD lower than dual layer DVD, for example.)

But the result disks are unwatchable.
wtin
 
Posts: 102
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2011 9:26 pm

DVD+RW 2.0092

Postby wtin » Mon Sep 17, 2018 4:27 am

Set to burn to disk (DVD and AVCHD format).

Won't erase / format the disk if something is already on it. Option to do this checked.

Even if I were to "erase" the disk with Windows, it still says it's not blank.

However, I remember dear Claire saying last year that if I were to "format" the disk, it may work. I understood that formatting a disk makes it writable like a USB drive (files can be added, and deleted on the fly). So that option was rather odd, and I tried it, and still didn't work.

A brand new (unused, unformatted, unerased) DVD+RW works of course.

I use the default burning engine.

The workaround would be to have the program create an ISO and use Nero (or ImgBurn) program to burn it.
wtin
 
Posts: 102
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2011 9:26 pm

PreviousNext

Return to ConvertXtoVideo (aka Video Converter)

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests