Titleset Menu - Root Menu - Title Menu ???

discussions about ConvertXtoDVD latest versions, avi to dvd video converter software, burns videos from your PC to watch on your DVD with menus and subtitles.

Moderators: Cougar_II, ckhouston, JJ, Claire, Forum admin

Titleset Menu - Root Menu - Title Menu ???

Postby Bill J. » Wed Mar 04, 2009 8:40 am

Hello,

I have two videos to convert on one disc.
1. I want the Main Title Menu.
2. I do not want the individual Titleset Menus.
3. After either video has been selected and has completed playing, I want the Main Title Menu to appear.

I think I have tried checking and unchecking every menu option and the unwanted Titleset for the video that just played always shows up in the preview.

I am using the simple default menu.

Can I do this?
Also, can I change the simple default menu from blue to a different color?

I have reviewed the manual. I'm new and lost. :?:

Thank You,
Bill J.
Bill J.
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2009 4:37 am

Postby hansK » Wed Mar 04, 2009 10:23 am

Hi Bill J.,

1. I want the Main Title Menu.

This is called in program : Title menu

2. I do not want the individual Titleset Menus.

If you mean the menu with Chapters, Settings, Play and Menu, is called Root menu in the program.
Check box: [X] Skip root menu initially (at Tree View).

3. After either video has been selected and has completed playing, I want the Main Title Menu to appear.

Check box: [X] Return to Title menu after titleset playback (at Tree View).

Also, can I change the simple default menu from blue to a different color?

You can exchange actual Background with a short video clip or a still image whatever you prefer. (at Tree View > DVD options > Title menu section).

See all in the pre-release of new convertXtoDVD manual (chm type).
http://forums.vso-software.fr/pre-relea ... t8380.html
The old (PDF) was not so clear on it (and not updated to actual text display)

About Titleset #1.
This stands for Title set(tings) #1. Title concist out of many settings.
See at Tree View and expand Titleset #1.

Regards,
hansK
_________________________________________________________________________
FILL IN, in your Profile, your LOCATION (country) for even better/quicker help. It gives us( forum helpers) the info
about used local TV format and when a reply can be expected(time zone, when you are awake/available and sleep).
Location will then show up under your forum name.(my Location shows Netherlands)
Where to edit : Go to top of this forum page, 3rd line, 3rd (middle) option (Profile).
User avatar
hansK
VSO Fanatic
 
Posts: 2516
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 10:22 pm
Location: Netherlands

Yes

Postby Bill J. » Wed Mar 04, 2009 10:57 am

Hi HansK,

Yes, I understand the terms now. You are correct. I want the Title menu only. I do not want the Root Menus.

I will select the two options you mentioned and nothing else. I thought I tried this but I must have had one other selection checked by mistake.

Important: You mentioned making these selections at the tree level. I think I understand. Does this mean make these changes in the window that is occupied by the videos. In other words do not make the changes in the settings tab?

I will review the new manual version.

I will post a reply after I test the new settings.

Thank You,
Bill J.
Bill J.
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2009 4:37 am

Postby hansK » Wed Mar 04, 2009 11:05 am

Hi Bill J.,

Important: You mentioned making these selections at the tree level. I think I understand. Does this mean make these changes in the window that is occupied by the videos. In other words do not make the changes in the settings tab?


The window is marked with Tree View at main window

If you want them always have them as default at starting program, set it at Main menu bar, Settings and in the appropriate tab.
If you set at Tree View, they are only changed for the duration of this actual project.

regards,
hansK
User avatar
hansK
VSO Fanatic
 
Posts: 2516
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 10:22 pm
Location: Netherlands

Postby Bill J. » Wed Mar 04, 2009 11:14 am

I understand.
Thanks,
Bill
Bill J.
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2009 4:37 am

Works!

Postby Bill J. » Thu Mar 05, 2009 9:38 am

Hi,

This worked.

I think I was confused because the Root Menu shows up in the Preview Window but once you have burned the DVD, it works just as I wanted.

Thanks,
Bill J.
Bill J.
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2009 4:37 am


Return to ConvertXtoDVD old version 3.x

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests